What will you do to Upgrade your Mindset

For those of you that have asked… I am 45 years young, and 3 years ago I started on this health journey not because I saw myself in a picture or someone told me I had to be healthy. I started because as a make-up artist I was asked to go on set at different locations and some of them required me to go up and down stairs, hills and during this time I was out of breath and I did not feel good.


When I started my journey I will have to admit is was hard to do although I had been through many, many, many diets and fads. This program was hard but not as hard as feeling down on myself when trying to  keep up with everyone on set. I kept telling myself “how do you want to feel when you go on set?” and this kept me going daily. For the other days that I needed some inspiration and motivation I went ahead and looked into YouTube for inspiration and motivation.

I started sharing my journey through Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter and a few people have supported me through this journey and others have been motivated to get halthy themselves. I upgraded my mindset to open my scope of view and allowed myself to enjoy this journey that I am on. Other people’s stories and motivation keeps me going and shows me that I am not alone and that we are in this together. “US” together will make sure that we succeed.

♥ Please share any stories of your journey or any transformations. I look forward to reading all of them.♥


Leave a Reply

